STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

PAT MCCRORY DiVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES NICHOLAS J. TENNYSON
GOVERNOR SECRETARY

February 01, 2016

MEMORANDUM
TO:  All interested Commercial Driver Education School Instructor Candidates

FROM: Wendy Lee House, Program Assistant V
School Bus and Traffic Safety

SUBJECT:  80-hour Basic Driver Education Course
To become a Driver Education Instructor, you must attend the 80-hour Basic Driver

Education Course. The Basic Driver Education Course is being offered as listed below for
2016.

April 11-22, 2016 Huntersville North Carolina DMV Office
June 13-24, 2016 Greensboro North Carolina DMV Office
June 13-24, 2016 Greenville North Carolina Pitt County Office Park
Agriculture Center
June 13-24, 2016 WPCC Foothills Higher Education Center
Morganton (Western Piedmont Community College)
June 20-July 01, 2016 Cumberland County Bus Garage
1014 Gillespie Street Fayetteville, North Carolina 28306
July 18-29, 2016 Cumberland County Bus Garage
1014 Gillespie Street Fayetteville, North Carolina 28306
August 08-19, 2016 Greenville North Carolina Pitt County Office Park
Agriculture Center
October 17- 28, 2016 Huntersville North Carolina DMV Office
ALL CORRESPONDENCE SUBMITTED TO: LOCATION:
NC DivisioN OF MOTOR VEHICLES TELEPHONE: 919-861-3109 DMV HEADQUARTERS BUILDING
FIELD SERVICES/SBTS & TRAINING Fax: 919-715-3306 1100 New BERN AVENUE

OFFICE OF THE ASSISTANT DIRECTOR RALEIGHNC
3140 MAIL SERVICE CENTER WEB SITE: WWW.NCDOT.GOV/DMV
RALEIGH NC 27699-3140



October 17-28, 2016 WPCC Foothills Higher Education Center
Morganton (Western Piedmont Community College)

October 24-November 04, 2016 Greensboro North Carolina DMV Office

If you are interested in attending one of the above classes call me at 919-861-3109, or
email me at whouse@ncdot.gov with your name, address, NC Driver License, and which
class you would like to attend. I will put you on the mailing list for that class.
Approximately 6-8 weeks prior to the beginning of the class I will mail out information
packets. There is a short application you will need to fill out and turn in with your $250.00
for the class. The class is filled on a first come, first served basis. There is a class limit of
twenty students.

The qualifications are as follows:
e Have at least four years’ experience as a licensed operator of a motor vehicle.

e Have not been convicted of a felony, or convicted of a misdemeanor involving moral
turpitude, in the ten years immediately preceding the date of application.

e Not have had a revocation or suspension of his driver license in the five years
immediately preceding the date of application.

e Have graduated from high school or hold a high school equivalency certificate.

e Not have had convictions for moving violations totaling five or more points in the
three years preceding the date of application.
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