MVR-27LE
(Rev. 3/06) North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles

3155 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-3155

APPLICATION FOR A

RETIRED LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS
LICENSE PLATE

Remit a $10.00/$40.00 check or money order with this application.
U Regular Retired Law Enforcement Officers $10.00
U Personalized Retired Law Enforcement Officers $40.00

NOTE: You are allowed four (4) spaces for a personalized message. _ L
E

Personalized spaces can be letters only or a combination of numbers and letters. Numbers only are

not permitted.

The $10.00/$40.00 special fee is an (ANNUAL) fee due in addition to the regular license fee.

Home NAME (To agree with certificate of title)

FIRST MIDDLE LAST

AREA CODE-TELEPHONE NUMBER

ADDRESS
Office
CITY STATE ZIP CODE
Current North Carolina
AREA CODE-TELEPHONE NUMBER
PLATE NUMBER VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER
DRIVER LICENSE # YEAR MODEL MAKE BODY STYLE

Owner's Certification of Liability Insurance

| CERTIFY FOR THE MOTOR VEHICLE DESCRIBED ABOVE THAT | HAVE FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY AS REQUIRED BY LAW.

PRINT OR TYPE FULL NAME OF INSURANCE COMPANY AUTHORIZED IN N.C. - NOT AGENCY OR GROUP

POLICY NUMBER — IF POLICY NOT ISSUED, NAME OF AGENCY BINDING COVERAGE

SIGNATURE OF OWNER DATE OF CERTIFICATION

Instructions for Obtaining a Retired Law Enforcement Officer License Plate

Complete the above requested information and return this form with a copy of a document stating that you are a retired law
enforcement officer.

Complete and sign the insurance certification.





