MVR-619
(Rev. 07/16)

North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles
APPLICATION FOR PERMANENT REGISTRATION PLATE

(In accordance with General Statute 20-84)

The Division may issue a permanent registration plate for a motor vehicle owned by one of the entities authorized to
have a permanent registration plate. To obtain a permanent registration plate, an authorized representative of the
entity must provide proof of ownership, provide proof of financial responsibility as required by General Statute 20-
309, and pay a fee of six dollars ($6.00). A permanent plate may be transferred as provided in General Statute 20-
78 to a replacement vehicle of the same classification for a fee of twenty dollars ($20.00) and if lost may be replaced
for a fee of twenty dollars ($20.00). Please make checks payable to NCDMV.

VEHICLE SECTION

MAKE BODY STYLE SERIES MODEL [VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER

OWNERSECTION

OWNER 11D # FULL LEGAL NAME OF OWNER

OWNER 21D # FULL LEGAL NAME OF OWNER

STREET ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP CODE COUNTY

MAILING ADDRESS IF DIFFERENT FROM ABOVE

CHECK APPLICABLE BLOCK

[J A motor vehicle owned by a county, city, ortown

[J A motor vehicle owned by a board of education

[J A motor vehicle owned by the civil air patrol

[J A motor vehicle owned by anincorporated emergency rescue squad

[0 A motor vehicle owned by a rural fire department, agency, or association

[J A motor vehicle owned by a local chapter of the American National Red Cross and used for emergency or disaster work

] A motor vehicle owned by a community college. (*Community college vehicles purchased with State equipment funds
qualify for a state-owned black/yellow plate.)

[J A motor vehicle that is owned and operated by a sanitary district created under Part 2 of Article 2 of Chapter 130A of the
General Statues.

LJ A motor vehicle owned by a federally recognized tribe

[J A motor -vehicle that is owned and exclusively operated by a nonprofit corporation authorized under G.S. 115C-
238.29D to operate a charter school and identified by a permanent decal or painted marking disclosing the name of the
nonprofit corporation. The motor vehicle shall only be used for student transportation and official charter school
related activities.

[ A motor vehicle that is owned by a public transportation service provider that is a designated recipient or direct
recipient of Federal Transit Administration 47 formula grants funds pursuant 49 U.S.C. 5311 or49 U.S.C. 5307

I understand that it is a violation of Motor Vehicle Laws of North Carolina for a person who knowingly makes any false affidavit or
knowingly swears or affirms falsely to any matter or thing required by the terms of this Application for Permanent Registration
Plate shall be guilty of a Class | felony under General Statute 20-112.

| affirm the foregoing is true and correct.

Signature of Applicant (if firm or corporation, form requires hand printed name of firm or corporation and signature and hand printed
name of authorized representative)






