Fate smiles on your sober-ride search.

Where are you?

Ride results are provided by third party sites.

You are here

Find My Location

Take a cab

BackClose

Call a buddy

Ask a buddy to be a designated driver or call a sober friend to pick you up.

BackClose

Ride the Bus

Add Your Destination
BackClose

Walk It

Add Your Destination
BackClose

Facebook

Of all your friends, we bet you can find a sober driver (Facebook will ask permission to access your account).

Post a status update!
BackClose

Twitter

Find a sober ride in 140 characters or less.

Send a Tweet!
BackClose

Too much?

HOW MUCH IS TOO MUCH?

Buzzed driving is drunk driving – just because someone may have had only one or two drinks does not mean they are OK to drive. Consuming alcohol can impair judgment and make people less likely to make the best decision for the safety of themselves and others. As a result, they may think they are OK to drive when they are not.

Alcohol slows a driver's reaction time, reduces their ability to properly gauge speed or distance from other objects and makes it difficult for them to focus on the road.

Sometimes, one or two drinks are all it takes to impair someone's ability to drive. Alcohol steadily decreases a person's ability to drive a motor vehicle. The more you drink, the greater the effect.

BETTER SAFE THAN SORRY

North Carolina law makes it illegal for someone with a blood alcohol content – or BAC – of 0.08 percent or higher to drive a vehicle. Some people may reach this limit after only one or two drinks, depending on their body size and other factors. Driving “buzzed” with a BAC less than 0.08 can also be a form of impaired driving and dangerous. Drivers can be stopped and arrested by law enforcement when impaired -- regardless of BAC. Impaired drivers risk killing, disabling, disfiguring and injuring themselves and others.

DON'T DRINK AND DRIVE. YOU'RE SMARTER THAN THAT.

There are more ways than ever to get home after having a drink or two. Planning ahead for a sober ride is the best way to ensure you get home safely. Don't wait until after you have started drinking. If you have been drinking here are a few ways home: App your ride. Ride the bus. Call a buddy. Take a cab. That also applies to others you know. If you know someone who is about to drive impaired, take their keys and find them a sober ride home.

BackClose

Watch videos

BackClose

Learn more

WHAT'S THE DEAL?

More than 350 people in North Carolina are killed in alcohol-related crashes every year. Not cool. Drinking and driving can also land you in jail and lead to a consequences you can't even imagine. Alcohol and asphalt don't mix. If you're drinking, don't get behind the wheel and take a chance on being arrested or hurting yourself or someone else. Don't drink and drive. You're smarter than that!

A DWI COSTS $12,000+?

The cost of a DWI in North Carolina ranges from place to place. See how the costs could add up:

WHAT'S THE LAW?

UNDER 21 – The Zero Tolerance Law makes it illegal for persons under age 21 to drive after consuming alcohol or drugs. If you are under age 21, it is illegal to:

OVER 21 – In North Carolina the legal limit for intoxication is .08 BAC (blood or breath alcohol concentration). However, drivers can be stopped and cited when impaired regardless of BAC.

COMMERCIAL DRIVERS

North Carolina a BAC of 0.04% or more will land you in jail.

HERE'S WHAT HAPPENS THE FIRST TIME YOU'RE BUSTED DRIVING WHILE INTOXICATED (DWI):

First conviction

OTHER COSTS FROM DWI CONVICTIONS

BackClose

App Your Ride

Find a ride using one of these apps.

For Android Devices

For iPhone (iOS)

BackClose

After a DWI

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat.

BackClose