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e Do not allow more passengers in your car than you

have seat belts for them to use.

bits ALL drivers from texting or
ge while a vehicle is in motion.
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OR ﬂCKE’: e |n2011, there were more than 42,000 crashes that
involved teen drivers, resulting in more than 12,000
injuries and 111 deaths.

e How much does it cost if you receive a ticket for not

wearing your seat belt?

e $25.50, plus court coSts of $135.50

e Backseat passengers 16 and older not buckled Wil
receive a $10 fine.

e No driver license or insurance points are assessed.
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For adFiitionaI copies of this brochure and other
highway safety publications, contact:

- North Carolina

3 Governor's Highway Safety Program
3 215 East Lane Street

- Raleigh, North Carolina 27601
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:E::: Phone: (919) 733-3083
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' The student and their parent or guardian must
sign and return the written warning to ensure
continued access to on-campus parking.
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The Governor's Highway Safety Program has A third violation will result in a two-week (10 = © < i
developed a program to ensure that teen drivers consecutive school days) loss of parking privileges. - =2 & e
and passengers use their seat belts. Student ¢ The written violation will require the signature = - 1 § £ [~
drivers who do not buckle up and/or whose of the student and their parent or guardian to < § % B
passengers are not safely restrained will risk restore on-campus parking privileges after ' oL 5 =
losing on-campus parking privileges. Itis two-weeks. : § g o
recommended that student drivers and their e [faremovable parking pass is administered by =~ ~- = ZI. -
parent or guardian sign this agreement prior ' the school, the school will retain the pass until == = § fgs e
to t!le stu_dent obtaining a parking pass to park the suspension is complete. =% E *q;; S .'::
their vehicle on campus. oo 5 S
A fourth violation will resultina one-month (20 =2-5- & . S e
The level of enforcement and punishment can be consecutive school days) loss of parking privileges. 2= & = & =
determined by the school. This model is only a e The written violation will require the signature === s = =
suggestion for implementation. : of the student and their parent or guardian to S ;;U =
~~ restore on-campus parking privileges after one === 'né. - = =
~ The first time a student driver is observed driving on & - week: o D = =2
- campus not buckled or has unbuckled passengersin - ==~_- e If a removable parking pass is administered by == E é s ::
- the car, he or she will receive a written warning. = the school, the school will retain the pass until == E - = ::
s o = =
o -
= -
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.~ A second violation will result in a one-week (five === It s against th _ _ S :E
-~ consecutive school days) loss of parking privileges. . gainst the law in North Carolina for drivers o -~
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under the age of 18 to yge a mobile phone or any

technology associated with i
_ _ a mobile teleph
while a vehicle is in motion. prone

= ® The written violation will require the signature
= of the student and their parent or guardian to
~  restore on-campus parking privileges after one
_A_ week.

~« If a removable parking pass is administered by the
=~ school, the school will retain the pass until the

Student Signature (Date)

.ln North_ Carolina, the law now requires ALL persons
ina ve_h:cle wear seat belts. There are no longer age
exceptions for passengers in the back seat.
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understand the school parking agreement. | understand that my teen driver will obey the policy and if

read and understand the schools parking agreement. | understand these sanctions will apply if | choose
he/she chooses not to wear a seat belt as described in the policy, these sanctions will apply.

not to wear my seat belt.

“..' suspension is complete.
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