North Carolina Future Investment Resources for Sustainable Transportation Commission

CO-CHAIR

The Honorable Nancy McFarlane Ward Nye

ADVISORY MEMBERS

James Trogdon, Secretary Anthony Lathrop



MEMBERS

Aaron Chatterji, Ph.D.
The Honorable Janet Cowell
Jesse Cureton
Stephen De May
The Honorable Julie Eiselt
Peter Hans
The Honorable William Lapsley
The Honorable Brenda Lyerly
Sally Shuping-Russell
Kim Saunders
Michael Walden, Ph.D.
Patrick Woodie

AGENDA

9:00 AM, Friday, May 3, 2019 NCDOT Headquarters, Room 150 1 South Wilmington Street, Raleigh, North Carolina

I. Call to Order

Chairman Ward Nye

- II. Introductions
- III. Testimony
 - a. NCDOT Overview

Jim Trogdon Secretary, NCDOT

b. Transportation Disruptors

Shailen Bhatt President and CEO, ITS America

c. The Future of Mobility in North Carolina

Julie White
Deputy Secretary for Multi-Modal Transportation, NCDOT

d. Municipal Planning for Transportation Disruptors

Erin Wynia Chief Legislative Counsel, NC League of Municipalities e. Regional Planning for Transportation Disruptors

Chris Lukasina Matt Day

Executive Director Principal Planner
Capital Area MPO Triangle Area RPO

IV. Commission Discussion

Chairman Ward Nye

Announcements

Next Meeting: Friday, June 28 at 9:00 AM (Tentative)

This meeting will be live streamed on NC FIRST Commission website at www.ncdot.gov/ncfirst