North Carolina Future Investment Resources for Sustainable Transportation Commission

CO-CHAIR

The Honorable Nancy McFarlane Ward Nye

ADVISORY MEMBERS

James Trogdon, Secretary Anthony Lathrop



MEMBERS

Aaron Chatterji, Ph.D.
The Honorable Janet Cowell
Jesse Cureton
Stephen De May
The Honorable Julie Eiselt
Peter Hans
The Honorable William Lapsley
The Honorable Brenda Lyerly
Sallie Shuping-Russell
Kim Saunders
Michael Walden, Ph.D.
Patrick Woodie

AGENDA

9:00 AM, Friday, August 30, 2019 NCDOT Headquarters, Room 150 1 South Wilmington Street, Raleigh, North Carolina

Call to Order

Chairman Ward Nye

II. Tax Principles to Consider when Developing Revenue Recommendations

Patrick McHugh, Ph.D. Senior Policy Analyst, Budget and Tax Center, NC Justice Center

Joe Coletti Senior Fellow, John Locke Foundation

- III. Investment Calculator
 - A. Introduction

Burt Tasaico and Amna Cameron NC FIRST Commission Staff

B. Presentation

Kevin Baughman Analytical Consultant SAS Advanced Analytics Lab

C. Demonstration

Johnny Stover Senior Associate Analytical Consultant SAS Global Hosting and U.S. Professional Services

BREAK

IV. Economic Impact of Transportation Investments

Alison Premo Black, Ph D.
Senior Vice President and Chief Economist
American Road & Transportation Builders Association

V. Citizen Survey Results

Daniel Findley, Ph.D. Senior Research Associate, ITRE, North Carolina State University

VI. NC FIRST Commission Public Comments

Amna Cameron
Deputy Director, Office of Strategic Initiatives & Program Support, NCDOT

VII. Commission Discussion

Chairman Ward Nye

Announcements

Next Meeting: Friday, November 22 at 9:00 AM

This meeting will be live streamed on NC FIRST Commission website at www.ncdot.gov/ncfirst