# North Carolina Future Investment Resources for Sustainable Transportation Commission

#### **CO-CHAIR**

The Honorable Nancy McFarlane Ward Nye

#### **ADVISORY MEMBERS**

James Trogdon, Secretary Anthony Lathrop



#### **MEMBERS**

Aaron Chatterji, Ph.D.
The Honorable Janet Cowell
Jesse Cureton
Stephen De May
The Honorable Julie Eiselt
Peter Hans
The Honorable William Lapsley
The Honorable Brenda Lyerly
Sallie Shuping-Russell
Kim Saunders
Michael Walden, Ph.D.
Patrick Woodie

## **AGENDA**

9:00 AM, Friday, November 22, 2019 NCDOT Headquarters, Room 150 1 South Wilmington Street, Raleigh, North Carolina

I. Call to Order

The Honorable Nancy McFarlane

II. Lessons Learned in Utah and Around the Country

Carlos Braceras
Executive Director, Utah Department of Transportation
2018-19 President of the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials

III. The Movement of People in the Future

Alex Gibson
Director of Mobility Strategy, TransLoc

**BREAK** 

## IV. Creating Smart Cities – Adoption of Technological Innovations and Infrastructure Improvements

Rana Sen

Managing Director, Transportation and Smart City Initiative Lead Deloitte Consulting

Mandy Bishop

Program Manager, Smart Columbus, City of Columbus, Ohio

## V. NC Moves 2050 Plan

Amna Cameron and Burt Tasaico
Office of Strategic Initiatives and Program Support

Alpesh Patel

Senior Associate/ Office Director, Integrated Planning and Policy

Cambridge Systematics

David Jackson

Principal, Cambridge Systematics

## VI. Commission Discussion

The Honorable Nancy McFarlane

#### **Announcements**

Next Meeting: Friday, February 28, 2020 at 9:00 AM

This meeting will be live streamed on NC FIRST Commission website at www.ncdot.gov/ncfirst