North Carolina Future Investment Resources for Sustainable Transportation Commission

CO-CHAIR

The Honorable Nancy McFarlane Ward Nye

ADVISORY MEMBERS

Eric Boyette, NCDOT Secretary Anthony Lathrop



MEMBERS

Aaron Chatterji, Ph.D.
The Honorable Janet Cowell
Jesse Cureton
Stephen De May
The Honorable Julie Eiselt
The Honorable William Lapsley
The Honorable Brenda Lyerly
Sallie Shuping-Russell
Kim Saunders
Michael Walden, Ph.D.
Patrick Woodie

AGENDA 9 AM, Friday, July 31, 2020

VIRTUAL MEETING

I. Call to Order

Ward Nye

II. NCDOT Update

Eric Boyette, Secretary North Carolina Department of Transportation

III. Miles-Based User Fee Survey and Analysis of Driving Patterns

Patricia Hendren, Ph.D., Executive Director The Eastern Transportation Coalition

IV. Modernizing Existing Revenue Sources

Amna Cameron
Deputy Director, Office of Strategic Initiatives and Program Support

BREAK

V. Review of Work

Amna Cameron Deputy Director, Office of Strategic Initiatives and Program Support

VI. Commission Discussion

Ward Nye and The Honorable Nancy McFarlane

Announcements

Next Meeting: Friday, September 25, 2020 at 9:00 AM

This meeting will be live streamed on NC FIRST Commission website at www.ncdot.gov/ncfirst