1	19A NCAC 03J .0201 is proposed for readoption without substantive changes as follows:			
2				
3	19A NCAC 03J	.0201	REQUIREMENTS	
4	(a) The Division	ne Division shall not issue a commercial driver training school license to any individual, partnership, group,		
5	association, or c	or corporation unless:		
6 (1) The individual, partnership, group, association, or corporation has at least one motor			dividual, partnership, group, association, or corporation has at least one motor vehicle	
7		registe	red or leased in the name of the school, which vehicle has been inspected by a representative	
8		of the	Division and vehicle insurance certified as required by this Subchapter for use by the school	
9		for driver training purposes and driver instruction.		
10	(2)	The individual, partnership, group, association, or corporation has at least one person licensed by		
11		the Division as a commercial driver training instructor for that school.		
12	(3)	Each n	nanager or owner-operator of a commercial driver training school or branch shall:	
13		(A)	be of good moral character which is defined as not having been convicted of a felony or	
14			misdemeanor involving moral turpitude in the five years immediately preceding the date	
15			of application;	
16		(B)	be at least 18 years of age; and	
17		(C)	not have had a revocation or suspension of his or her operator's classified or chauffeur's	
18			license in the two years immediately preceding the date of application.	
19	(4)	In the	case of a foreign commercial driver training school, recruiting in North Carolina, the school	
20		submit	s the following items to the Division:	
21		(A)	a copy of the school's license;	
22		(B)	a course description, including topics taught and the length of the course;	
23		(C)	a list of equipment available for training;	
24		(D)	a copy of the contract complete with the fee charged; and	
25		(E)	the names of the persons who represent the school in North Carolina; provided,	
26			Subparagraphs (a)(1) and (a)(4)(C) of this Paragraph-Rule shall not apply to schools	
27			offering seminar training only.	
28	(b) All commerce	(b) All commercial driver training schools recruiting in North Carolina shall submit to the Division a surety bond in		
29	the amount of \$	30,000 t	hirty thousand dollars (\$30,000) for schools offering courses of instruction of 160 hours or	
30	more and <u>\$10,00</u>	<u>)0 ten the</u>	ousand dollars (\$10,000) for schools offering seminar training only.	
31				
32	History Note:	story Note: Authority G.S. 20-320; 20-321; 20-322; 20-323; 20-324; 20-325; 20-326; 20-327; 20-328;		
33		Eff. Mo	ay 1, 1987;	
34		Amend	led Eff. August 1, 2002; January 1, 1994; February 1, 1991.	
35				