skip to main
Close Menu

Cody Reappointed to NCDOT Board

​RALEIGH – Dirk Cody has been reappointed as a member of the N.C. Board of Transportation by Gov. Roy Cooper.

Cody will continue representing Division 14, which is comprised of Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Polk, Swain and Transylvania counties. He originally joined the board in August 2019.

Cody is the project manager at Herve Cody Contractor in Robbinsville and has more than 40 years of experience in small business, heavy construction and local government. 

He will work with NCDOT staff to make decisions about transportation policies and priorities. He serves with 19 others from across the state who represent NCDOT’s 14 highway divisions and six areas of statewide interest.

Cooper appoints members representing the 14 highway divisions while the speaker of the N.C. House and the N.C. Senate President Pro-Tempore each appoint three at-large members.

He has managed more than 20 heavy-construction projects for various governments with a total value of more than $100 million. In 2015, his company received the Region 4 Small Business Prime Contractor of the Year Award.

Cody is the chairman of the Graham County Transportation Advisory Board and a member of the Robbinsville Travel and Tourism Board. 

He previously served as the vice-chairman of the Graham County Commission, chairman of the Board of Elections and chairman of Graham County Health Board. 

A native of Robbinsville, he is a graduate Western Carolina University.


8/13/2020 5:06 PM