skip to main
Close Menu

NCDOT Awards Scholarship to HBCU and MSI Students


​RALEIGH – The N.C. Department of Transportation’s Office of Historically Black Colleges and Universities has awarded $24,000 to 16 students for the 2022-2023 North Carolina Historically Black Colleges and Universities/Minority-Serving Institution Transportation Scholarship Program.

NCDOT’s HBCU and MSI Transportation Scholarship Program helps develop new, diverse transportation professionals by awarding $1,500 scholarships to students pursuing undergraduate and graduate degrees in transportation-related fields at any of North Carolina’s HBCU or MSI.

This year’s recipients are:

  • Nevaeh Burley - Bennett College
  • Joshua Hunter, Luz Vazquez Rivera and Caylah Vickers - Elizabeth City State University
  • Dominique Jenkins and Daniel Bigler - Fayetteville State University
  • Zachaya Ozuna, Skylar Montague, Sidra Bundu and Teren McNeill - N.C. A&T State University
  • Devin Freeman, Jarid Taylor, NaDia Webb and Kelly Chesson - N.C. Central University
  • Daniel Mattyasovsky and Ndey Camara - Shaw University


3/21/2023 1:46 PM