Close Menu

Holiday Schedule

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​North Carolina driver license offices and license plate agencies observe the following designated state holidays in 2023.

Many driver and vehicle services can be completed online all year long.


​Holiday​​State Government Closings
​New Year’s Day (observed)
Monday, Jan. 2, 2023
​Martin Luther King Jr. Day ​Monday, Jan. 16
​Good Friday​Friday, April 7
​Memorial Day ​Saturday, May 27 (offices with Saturday hours)
Monday, May 29
​Independence DaySaturday, July 1 (offices with Saturday hours​)
Tuesday, July 4​​​
​Labor Day​Monday, Sept. 4
​Veterans DayFriday​, Nov. 10
​Thanksgiving

​Thursday, Nov. 23
Friday, Nov. 24

​Christmas

Monday​​, Dec. 25
Tuesday, Dec. 26
Wednesday, Dec. 27

12/29/2022 2:06 PM

Back to top