Close Menu

Holiday Schedule

North Carolina driver license offices and license plate agencies observe the following designated state holidays in 2018.

Many driver and vehicle services can be completed online all year long.

​Holiday​State Government Closings​Driver License Extended
Hours Branch Hours
​New Year’s Day
Monday, ​Jan. 1 ​Closed Saturday, Dec. 30, 2017 
​Martin Luther King Jr. Day ​Monday, Jan. 15 ​Closed Saturday, Jan. 13
​Good Friday​Friday, March 30
​Closed Saturday, March 31
​Memorial Day ​Monday, May 28​Closed Saturday, May 26
​Independence DayWednesday, July 4​Open Saturday, June 30
Open Saturday, July 7
​Labor Day​Monday, Sept. 3
​Closed Saturday, Sept. 1
​Veteran’s DayMonday, Nov. 12
Closed Saturday, Nov. 10
​Thanksgiving

​Thursday, Nov. 22
Friday, Nov. 23

​Closed Saturday, Nov. 24
​Christmas

​Monday, Dec. 24
Tuesday, Dec. 25
Wednesday, Dec. 26

​Closed Saturday, Dec. 22










7/10/2018 10:18 AM

Back to top