skip to main
Close Menu

Public Involvement

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The N.C.​ Department of Transportation is accepted public input June 17-July 17​​ on what the public would like to see in NCDOT’s draft 10-year transportation plan for 2026-2035.

The public comment period is now closed. 

Project priorities can be as large-scale as an interstate improvement or as small as a new turn lane or intersection improvement. Priorities can be for any type of transportation, including highways, aviation, bicycle & pedestrian, ferry, public transportation and rail.  

Please note that the comment period is not for maintenance-related projects, such as patching potholes, resurfacing, or ditches. NCDOT uses a different method to prioritize maintenance projects.​

Local planning organizations across the state also submit projects to be scored. For more information, contact your local Metropolitan Planning Organization or Rural Planning Organization​.

NCDOT will provide auxiliary aids and services under the Americans with Disabilities Act for disabled persons who want to provide input. Anyone requiring special services should contact the division contact below as early as possible so that arrangements can be made.

Local Division Information

​Counties​Drop-In Information

Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrrell, Washington

Tuesday, ​​​June 18
5-7 p.m.
NCDOT Division 1 Office
113 Airport Drive
Edenton, NC 27932
Brooks N. Braswell, P.E.​
(252) 482-1862 
Beaufort, Carteret, Craven, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, Pamlico, Pitt
Wednesday, June 26
4-6 p.m.
NCDOT Division 2 Project Development Office
1037 W.H. Smith Blvd. 
Greenville, NC 27834
​Len White, Jr.
(252) 775-6108 
Brunswick, Duplin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pender, Sampson
Monday, July 8
4-6 p.m.
​NCDOT Division 3 Office
5505 Barbados Blvd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
Michelle Howes
(910) 341-2107
​Edgecombe, Halifax, Johnston, Nash, Wayne, Wilson
Tuesday, June 18
4-6 p.m.
NCDOT Division 4 Office
509 Ward Blvd.
Wilson, NC 27895
​James Salmons, PLS
(252) 640-6431 
Durham, Franklin, Granville, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren
Monday, June 24
4-6 p.m.
NCDOT Division 5 Office
2612 N. Duke St. 
Durham, NC 27704
David Keilson 
(919) 825-2637
​Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Harnett, Robeson
Tuesday, June 18
5-7 p.m.
​NCDOT Division 6 Office
558 Gillespie St.
Fayetteville, NC 28301
Phillip Hart
(910) 364-0622
Alamance, Caswell, Guilford, Orange, Rockingham
Wednesday, June 19
5-7 p.m.
​NCDOT Division 7 Office
1584 Yanceyville St.
Greensboro, NC 27405
Chad Reimakoski 
(336) 487-0000 
Chatham, Hoke, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Randolph, Richmond, Scotland
Thursday, June 20
4-6 p.m.
NCDOT Division 8 Office
Conference Room
121 DOT Drive
Carthage, NC 28327
Bryan Kluchar
(910) 773-8021​

Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Rowan, Stokes
Tuesday, July 9
4-6 p.m.
NCDOT Division 9 Office
375 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston-Salem, NC 27127
Fred Haith
(336) 747-7800 
Anson, Cabarrus, Mecklenburg, Stanly, Un​ion
Wednesday, July 10
5-7 p.m.
NCDOT Metrolina Regional Transportation Management Center
2327 Tipton Drive
Charlotte, NC 28206
Theo Ghitea, PE
(980) 262-6292 
Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Caldwell, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin
Tuesday, June 25​
5-7 p.m.
NCDOT Division 11 Office
801 Statesville Road
North Wilkesboro, NC 28659
Sean Sizemore
(336) 903-9113 ​
Alexander, Catawba, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln
Thursday, June 27
4-6 p.m.
NCDOT Division 12 Office
1710 E. Marion St.
Shelby, NC 28150
Anil Panicker
(980) 552-4210
Buncombe, Burke, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Rutherford, Yancey
Tuesday, June 18
5-7 p.m.
NCDOT Division 13 Office
55 Orange St.
Asheville NC, 28802
​Hannah Smith
(828) 250-3026 
Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Polk, Swain, Transylvania ​
Wednesday, July 10​​​
4-6 p.m.
​Southwestern Community College
Burrell Building
College Drive​ 
Sylva, NC 28779
Steve Williams
(828) 631-1170

7/17/2024 5:06 PM