skip to main
Close Menu

Ferry Schedule

​​​​​North Carolina's ferry system consists of 21 ferries and everyday service on seven regular routes across the Currituck and Pamlico sounds as well as the Cape Fear, Neuse and Pamlico rivers. 

Two routes – Hatteras-Ocracoke and Ocracoke-Cedar Island – are officially part of the Outer Banks National Scenic Byway.

To view a schedule for a particular route, choose a starting point or destination from the menus below and click "Apply." Or download a printable version of the current schedule of all ferry routes.

​Alert on Ferry Services for Ocracoke 

​Ocracoke: Ferry service to Ocracoke is limited to emergency personnel, permanent residents, non-resident homeowners and personnel approved by Hyde County only. Read more.​

10/2/2019 6:32 PM