skip to main
Close Menu

Ferry Schedule

​​​​​​​​​​​​​Ferry Schedule Alert

Due to COVID-19 concerns, the North Carolina Ferry System has adopted an alternate schedule for all routes. Please view the temporary schedules here​​.​​​

Ferry Information

North Carolina's ferry system consists of 21 ferries and everyday service on seven regular routes across the Currituck and Pamlico sounds as well as the Cape Fear, Neuse and Pamlico rivers. 

Two routes – Hatteras-Ocracoke and Ocracoke-Cedar Island – are officially part of the Outer Banks National Scenic Byway.

To view a schedule for a particular route, choose a starting point or destination from the menus below and click "Apply." ​

5/18/2020 2:49 PM